Skip to content

Embarrassing Moment #42

February 2, 2012

Embarrassing moment #42 (in brief)  while on my pediatric infectious disease elective:

While discussing the finer points of PO ciprofloxacin versus IV zosyn, my hair gets caught in Dr. X’s fellowship diploma frame…and not only that, the frame falls of the wall.  With my cat-like reflexes I manage to both yank my hair from the frame and keep the mahogany from eliminating the precious few IQ points I’m trying to keep safe.  Once freed, I leave to go, well you know, see patients, and upon my return, Dr. X remarks, “you know Cristin, I think some of your hair got caught in my frame…there were like strands hanging down…I had to take them off, it looked like a serial killer had been in here.”

Thank you very much hump day, thank you very much.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

